She got her own things, that’s why I love her. And everything she got, best believe she bought it.
No, Ne-Yo you’re not sly. Now all of a sudden you want a woman who works for her own money, and pays her own bills? Now you want a woman who’s empowered to function on her own without the help of a man? Women are now encouraged to finance their own things when you realized you no longer wanted to pay for her things because money was tight? What happened to men who insisted to pay for their women and didn’t promote this feminist idea (No, that doesn’t make them masochistic)? I see a huge rise in this idea of women who do not look to men for anything — especially in Hip Hop music.
Just because you want to refer to yourself as independent doesn’t mean a man will all of a sudden find you attractive. If anything, he should want to take care of you. Call me old-fashioned, but I think men should pay for some if not most things. Does this mean I don’t have the money to pay for my own purchases? No. I am more than happy to buy things for him, as long as he knows that I like deserve nice things. It’s a win-win deal.
Thanks Ne-Yo, for doing us a huge favor by producing a horrible radio hit and causing the scrub population to triple in count.
Oh, and for the record, I still walk like a boss, and I talk like a boss.
Wednesday, May 27, 2009
it's a damn recession
WE'RE IN A RECESSION AND THAT'S WHEN NE-YO WANTS TO COME OUT WITH "MISS INDEPENDENT"?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment